Collaborators - Privacy and other Concerns
Please give this post a like to show your support in this matter.
We do a comfortable amount of business with Matterport and found one particular weak link in the chain which is a very real concern for us. The collaborator feature is not really designed to share with clients and more to be used for internal purposes. When you add a person/client as a collaborator that person will be able to see all other collaborators in your account/network. Any collaborator can view another collaborator's profile which includes name, title, phone (sometimes cell), email address (sometimes personal), account type, and upload folder to include any parent folders within that chain. IMO much of this information is meant for internal eyes only and should not be visible to other collaborators. This borders on privacy issues as well as you're sharing what may be private unpublished contact information to other collaborators that might not want their information being shared.
Also too if you assign Real Estate Broker "E" as collaborator he will see you have Real Estate Broker A,B,C and D which may be their direct competition. We generally never tell one agency what other agencies we are working with. Due to the privacy concerns and the shortcomings of the collaborator feature our business model is such that we do not offer what could otherwise be an important value add for our clients. We have some fairly large clients and as a result only "we" can make edits to their models which adds more to the administrative workload.
Another note, while we are on the subject of collaborators, is that those assigned as "editor" should be allowed to actually delete a model. Currently only primary account holder has the permission to delete a model. This again further adds to the admins workload as many models and copies of those models are uploaded tweaked and reuploaded. Unless deleted these extra models will be applied to billing as well. We have 6 photographers that do uploads into their collaborator account and models can quickly add up but only one person (moi) can delete a model.
Finally a collaborator, once logged in, will see "Order Camera" and "Support", as well as social networking links, terms of service, and privacy (which everyone should read), prominently displayed in the footer of every page. This is further discouragement in allowing client access to their models.
In an ideal world it would be an awesome feature to have a Matterport brand free portal in that the account holder may assign private collaborator access to only their models.