How to Downgrade Your Subscription

A subscription downgrade is a change of the plan you are currently on to one that has lower subscription fees, such as Professional Plus-Monthly to Professional-Monthly, or Business-Annual to Professional-Annual. A downgrade could also be a change in term, such as going from a Professional-Annual to a Professional-Monthly plan.

How To Change your Matterport Cloud Plan 

  1. Log into Matterport Cloud (my.matterport.com).
  2. Navigate to my.matterport.com/settings/account/billing
  3. On the "Billing" page, click the "Change Plan" button to the right of the page. Screen_Shot_2020-01-28_at_8.24.02_AM.png
  4. Select the new plan that you would like to switch to.

No refunds will be granted as part of a subscription downgrade. Therefore, any downgrade happens after the current subscription term is finished. For example, suppose on April 13th you are on the Professional Plus plan. On April 14th you decide to downgrade to Professional. For the rest of April, you will remain on the Professional Plus plan. On May 1st you will be moved to the Professional plan going forward.

Note: You cannot downgrade to a Free or Starter plan.

How to cancel a scheduled account downgrade

If you change your mind before a scheduled downgrade takes effect at the end of your current billing cycle, the Account owner can always undo the scheduled downgrade from the settings page. 

  1. Log into the Matterport Cloud (my.matterport.com). Only the Account Owner is allowed to undo a scheduled downgrade.

  2. From the user dropdown, click on Settings

  3. Click on the Billing tab

  4. On the "Billing" page, click the "Undo change" link in the Account subscription section.

downgrade.png

Have more questions? Submit a request