Transition from a Classic Cloud Plan

What if I switch from a classic cloud plan to a new cloud plan?

If your total number of spaces is LESS than the active space limit for your plan, all your spaces will become active. No action is necessary.

  • For example, suppose you are on a Basic (Classic) subscription with 22 total spaces.
  • You upgrade to a Professional plan with a limit of 25 active spaces.
  • All your spaces will now be Active.
  • Continue scanning and uploading new spaces as normal.

If your total number of spaces is MORE than the active space limit for your plan, all your spaces will remain active. However, you cannot upload any new spaces until you archive spaces, delete spaces, or upgrade to a higher plan.

  • For example, suppose you are on a Basic (Classic) subscription with 44 spaces.
  • You upgrade to a Professional plan with a limit of 25 active spaces.
  • All 44 of your spaces will become Active.
  • Continue scanning new spaces as normal.
  • However, you cannot upload new spaces until you archive or delete so you have 25 or less active spaces.
  • You can also upgrade to a Professional Plus account with 50 active spaces.

View my.matterport.com/statistics for an approximation of how many views your space have received recently.

Have more questions? Submit a request