Manage Storage Space on the BLK360

Matterport & Leica BLK360 integration is in beta testing and is not fully functional. We encourage you to try and give feedback, but it's not intended for critical, sensitive, or client work yet. Use on a backup iPad if possible.

After every successful scan, point cloud data is automatically transferred from the Leica BLK360 to Matterport Capture so the last scan can be aligned with previous scans.

Scan data is also kept on the Leica BLK360. To avoid running out of storage space on the device, you may have to delete old scans to make room for new scans.

 

How to Delete Old Scans

First download the BLK360 app from the App Store. Turn on the BLK360 device and connect to it over WiFi.

On the top-right it shows you how much free space is on the BLK360. Tap the camera icon to browse your setups.

A scan in Matterport is called a setup in the BLK360 app.

 IMG_0181.PNG

Tap the trashcan icon for the scan that you want to delete. Confirm you want to delete the scan. Continue deleting old scans until you have enough space on the device for your next job.

IMG_0190.PNG

IMG_0192.PNG

Have more questions? Submit a request