Only the Account Owner can cancel a Matterport subscription, and they can do so from the settings of their Matterport cloud account.
- Log into Matterport Cloud (my.matterport.com)
- From the user dropdown, click on Settings
- Click on the Billing tab
- On the Billing page, click the "Change Plan" button just under the Account Subscription section.
- Underneath the plans you'll see a link to "cancel subscription". Click this and follow through the confirmations.
If you would like to cancel a Free subscription - please contact us directly, and we will take care of your cancellation request as soon as possible.
If you change your mind after cancelling your subscription, but before the billing cycle ends, please click here to learn how to cancel your pending cancellation request.
Free plans will be cancelled immediately upon request.
Monthly plans will be cancelled at the end of the active billing cycle.
Yearly (or annual) plans will be cancelled at the end of the subscription term.
Even after cancellation, you are still responsible for any and all unpaid invoices, as well as unpaid a la carte services. These include:
- GSV uploads
- Processing fees
- Schematic Floor Plan orders
- MatterPak bundles