Invite a New Collaborator to your Organization

Before you begin 

Read more about what Collaborators are, and what they can do to help with your Matterport projects.

Instructions 

I. Send an Invite 

  1. Open the Matterport project you'd like to share. 
  2. At the top-right of the window, click the "Invite Collaborator" icon.Screen_Shot_2019-07-15_at_8.02.02_AM.png
  3. Enter the email address of the user you'd like to invite. 
  4. Choose admin permissions.Screen_Shot_2019-07-17_at_2.13.30_PM.png
    • From the dropdown menu, select either "Can View" (User permissions) or "Can Edit"(Admin permissions).
  5. Stay within your invitation limits.
    • The total number of Collaborators you can add to your account depends on the Cloud Plan you subscribed to at buy.matterport.com.
  6. If you get an error message that reads "This user already exists", you've already invited this person.

II. Resend or Delete the Invite 

  1. Click on the "Collaborators" icon at the top left of the screen.
  2. In the new window, click on the "Pending" tab.
    • Here you will see a list of all accounts that have been invited to collaborate.Screen_Shot_2019-07-17_at_2.15.58_PM.png
  3. Click the "Trash" icon to delete the invite.
    • Deleted collaborators will then appear in the "Deleted Collaborators" tab - you can re-invite these users later if desired.
  4. Click the "Envelope" icon to send a fresh invite. 

III. Grant Access to Pending Collaborators 

You can grant access to pending collaborators to your Spaces and project folders before they accept your official invite. That means the user will have full access to Spaces to look at as soon as they accept your invite. Additionally, you can grant further access to users after they've accepted the invite - whichever you'd like to do, follow the steps below.

  1. Click on the "Collaborators" icon at the top left of the screen.

  2. In the new window, click on the "Pending" tab. 
  3. Click the user's bolded name/email address to open their profile.
  4. In the new window, click on the blue "Edit" button to the right.
  5. Under "Access", click "Edit Collaborator's Access".
    • This will open a folder tree that includes all Matterport Spaces in your account.
  6. Click the "No Access" label next to each Space to access a drop down.Screen_Shot_2019-07-15_at_8.23.36_AM.png
  7. Choose user access levels.
    • Viewer: The user can view the Space only.
    • Editor: The user can view, edit, move, and share the Space.
    • No Access: The user is blocked entirely from this particular Space.
  8. Click the blue "Ok" button to automatically save the changes.

Additionally, you can add a pending Collaborator directly from a Space or folder as if they were an active Collaborator.

Have more questions? Submit a request