We're sorry to see you go!
You can always reactivate your subscription at a later date and any spaces within the account will be available again.
Please note that you will not be able to reactivate to a Free account. If you have a Free account now and wish to cancel, please contact Support for assistance.
Only the Account Owner can cancel the subscription.
- Login at my.matterport.com
- Click on your name in the top right > then select Settings
- Go to the Billing tab
- Click on "Change Plan"
- Click on "Cancel Subscription"
Information about Canceling
The subscription and the account will close at the end of the current billing period.
The Account Owner or the Billing Contact can Undo the cancellation at any time up until midnight PST of the renewal date.
If there is already a Pending change, this will need to be undone before the subscription can be cancelled.
Further FAQs here.
If you have any other questions, please contact Support.