Set Default Space Settings

Admins can set default contact details so if you don't set metadata in the Matterport Capture app, your Spaces are prepopulated with defaults.

Defaults will only apply to new Spaces. Existing Matterport Spaces will not be changed.
You can always override defaults by going to the Space Detail Page and edit details for an individual Space.

First go to my.matterport.com/settings. Click on the blue pencil icon.

space-settings-blue-pencil.png

You must be an account admin to change this setting. Any collaborator with editor access to a Space can modify the metadata and override these defaults for that Space. 

Set the default contact info for your organization and click Update.

space-settings-fields.png

From my.matterport.com/settings you can also set whether VR sharing is enabled or disabled by default. Learn more about VR sharing.
Have more questions? Submit a request