Edit or Delete a Collaborator

Instructions 

I. Edit a Collaborator's Info 

  1. Open the Matterport project you've shared with Collaborators.
  2. Click the "Collaborators" icon at the top left of the screen. Screen_Shot_2019-07-17_at_2.27.48_PM.png   
  3. Find the Collaborator you want to edit and click on their name to open their profile details.
  4. In the new window, click on the blue "Edit" button to the right. Screen_Shot_2019-07-17_at_2.27.10_PM.png   
  5. In the new window that appears, you can change the following information:
    • Role: Choose from either Administrator or User.
    • Default Upload Folder: This is where all new Spaces created by the user will appear when uploaded from the Matterport Capture app. This helps Admins better organize their Spaces and coordinate the workflow between other users.
    • Access: This is a folder tree that includes all Matterport Spaces in your account - from this menu, you can grant permissions to projects on an individual basis. Screen_Shot_2019-07-15_at_9.35.03_AM.png

II. Delete a Collaborator 

  1. Open the Matterport project you've shared with Collaborators.
  2. Click the "Collaborators" icon at the top left of the screen.
  3. Find the Collaborator you want to edit and click on their name to open their profile details.
  4. In the new window, click on the blue "Edit" button to the right.
  5. In the new window that appears, click the red "Delete Collaborator" button at the bottom of the window.Screen_Shot_2019-07-15_at_9.35.03_AM.png
  6. In the pop-up window, click "Delete" to confirm the account deletion.
    • Deleting a Collaborator fully revokes access to the organization's account - it does not, however, remove any Spaces or folders that the Collaborator previously created.

III. Reinstate a Deleted Collaborator 

  1. Open the Matterport project you've shared with Collaborators.
  2. Click the "Collaborators" icon at the top left of the screen.
  3. In the window that opens, click the "Deleted" tab under "All Collaborators".
  4. Find the user you want to reinstate, and click the "Resend" icon to the right of their user info. Screen_Shot_2019-07-15_at_9.36.51_AM.png

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request